Oath of Chairman and UP members in Jhenaidah

Chairman and UP in Jhenaidah
Oath of members
Staff Reporter, Jhenaidah
The swearing in of newly elected chairmen and members of 15 union parishads of Jhenaidah Sadar upazila was completed on Thursday. Deputy Commissioner Monira Begum administered the oath in the conference room of the Deputy Commissioner. Shahidul Islam Hiran, general secretary of the upazila Awami League, posed for pictures with the winning rebel chairman candidates who were expelled from the party during the swearing-in ceremony. Awami League nominated candidate won in 5 out of 15 unions of Sadar upazila. During the election, multiple candidates nominated by the boat complained that the Upazila Awami League was not by their side. On the other hand, there is no instruction above to return to the rebel group. He was expelled from the party at that time for taking part in the election and a press release was issued. But during the swearing in, it was seen that Shahidul Islam Hiran, general secretary of Upazila Awami League, went to take oath with the elected candidates as a rebel candidate and took pictures together. Sirajul Karim, the motorcycle symbol of Kumrabaria Union, Mozammel Haque, the boat symbol of Saganna Union, Altaf Hossain Biswas, the motorcycle symbol of Sadhuhati Union, Nilinis of Halidhani are seen with the secretary of Upazila A’League. Khurshid Alam Mia of Chashma symbol of Maharajpur Union, Bikash Biswas of Pineapple symbol of Padmakar Union, Golam Kibria Kajal of motorcycle symbol of Dogachhi and Masud Parvez Lilton of boat symbol of Ghorshal Union. District Awami League office secretary Ashaduzzaman Asad said there was no instruction from the center to return the rebel candidates to the party. But they may be running a syndicate for local MP based politics. Even if those who have been elected as rebel candidates are given general amnesty, they will not get any party post and party nomination. This time Shahidul Islam Hiran was elected as the UP chairman for the 6th time. It has wide popularity in the area. In 1991, he received a gold medal from the Ministry of Local Government. Meanwhile, swearing in of UP members was completed at Jhenaidah Sadar Upazila Parishad auditorium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.